Posted in family, Health, Mental Health

Dearest Sister

It’s hard to even call you my sister anymore. Sisters don’t do this to each other. Sisters are supposed to love each other and have a bond like no other. But that’s never been there, has it?

From the day you found out mom was pregnant with me, you hated me. How dare I take away your mom, step dad, grandpa, grandma and whoever else you’d like to add you this list! How dare I take away the attention you’d been getting. 

I guess that’s a typical middle child problem, but most tend to grow out of that and accept that they are still loved. Not you. You’ve had it out for me since I can remember. Locking me out of the house so you could have it all to yourself and your friends. I was only 4? 

I remember trying to find someone house to go to, feeling horrible, and wondering to myself “why doesn’t she love me?” I was 4 years old and thinking this. Do you think I came into this world just to take all your attention away? To ruin your life? 

I’ve never even tried to do anything to you even after I found out you slept with my son’s father and became “friends” with him after what he’d done to me and my family. I didn’t do anything after I found out you went on a date with my other baby’s daddy. I never did anything after you called me a bitch when I was just trying to help you. 

I didn’t even do anything after you lied, once again, to the courts and were part of having my kids taken from me. My kids. Mine. Not yours. The only thing I plan on doing is staying the fuck away from you. 

It’s funny how both of my son’s fathers told me you were “bad people” yet now they use you to get back at me. What did I ever do to you? I mean, really? How old are you? You think it’s acceptable to treat your family like this? It’s not just me that you’re messing with now. Now it’s everyone that supports me. Our mother! Our father! My son! 

Your lies will catch up to you, and hopefully it happens before MY kids get hurt anymore! Do you think this is what’s best for them? Guess what? I don’t give a fuck what you think. As far as I’m concerned you’re dead. You are dead to me. You better see those boys as much as you can right now because you will NOT ruin their lives like you’re trying to do to mine! 

Your opinion means nothing to me. Like I said, it’s as if you are dead. I should forgive you for my own health, but I can’t. That wound is way too fresh and every time it starts to heal you do something else to rip it open. 

I hope you read this. I hope you’re happy with what you’ve done to my family, OUR family. Your actions show how vindictive you are. 

Middle child syndrome? No. I’d call this a horrible person. Period. 

Good bye, once again. 

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

