Posted in A Post A Week, Health, Mental Health, Trauma Therapy Adventure, treatment

Trauma

Today is my last day of trauma therapy. I haven’t had PTSD since January, and I feel like a whole new person. I’ve learned so much!
I wish they’d teach this stuff to everyone. It’s so important for everyone to learn the things I’ve been taught.

image

I was taught how to love myself, trust myself to make the right choices, how to improve my self esteem and to make others feel good about themselves. I also learned what healthy relationships are.
My therapist really did a good job! She’s the best out there. I feel so relieved to be done, but also sad. I’m going to miss seeing her face every Friday!
She gave me a clean copy of everything we’ve gone over. I want ever everyone I know to read it.
Therapy works. You just have to be willing to learn a different way of thinking 😉

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

4 thoughts on “Trauma

Leave a Reply

