Posted in Arts and Crafts, Doodles, drawing (attempts), love, Swaps, Zentangle

One of the Swap Doodles

Someone once said not to publish all your art work out there for everyone to see, but why not? If you’re proud of it, show it off! Hell that might be the only way you’ll ever sell any!
Anyways, here is one of my projects for the February swap in a Facebook group. It’s supposed to be a 4x6in doodle or whatever but has to have a heart in it. Well mine is 7x10in, and they’re just gonna have to deal with it! Aren’t artists supposed to break the rules? Here’s the rough draft of it. It will change drastically!

image
Love

I think I’ll make the heart fatter. I like fat hearts 🙂

Well, it’s been a day and I’ve completely redone it. Here’s the new heart!
image

I used my Derwent watercolor pencils for the pink around the heart, and red and purple for inside the heart. The lock I used a cool gray for, and the black is going to be with a Sharpie. I don’t want to waste my pens on it.
image
Here it is with all of the heart colors painted. I’ve been watching Raising Hope the whole time and talking to people on Facebook. I think I’m just going to turn some music on now and finish!

image
Finished project

Violá! All finished. I used a Sharpie for the black in the heart, and a Micron 01 for the writing. Derwent watercolor pencils for the color, and all on mixed media paper! One down, two to go!

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

