Posted in Arts and Crafts, Zentangle

The Vernita Rest Area Tangle

So we went to go pick his kids up at the gas station in Othello where I dropped off the last tangle. Guess what? It’s not there anymore! Now I just wait for that email saying they have it!
I decided to make another one and I was going to drop it off in Ellensburg at Central, the university, but they closed at 5, and we didn’t get to Ellensburg until 7:30pm.

image
The beginning, aka the string

I’ve decided to use hearts as my string until Valentine’s Day. I haven’t slept real good in a while, and it’s making me really shaky.

image
Rixty

In the Facebook group, Square One Purely Zentangle, the tangle for the week is Rixty. I’ve always liked it but haven’t been able to make it look real good. I need to practice more and let the creativity flow!

image
Some Kind of Henna Flowers and Knightsbridge

I tried to make some cool looking Rixty but it didn’t work out as planned. I like how the outside of the heart turned out though!

image
Almost Finished

Here is the tile completed before shading. It is very busy and Idon’t like the inside so much.

image
Done!

And here it is all done! The shading helped make it not so busy looking, I think. It’s not completely horrible!

image
Dropped off and ready for a new home!

And it looks even better far away! I left it in the ladies room at the Vernita Rest Area in eastern Washington state! Hopefully someone gets it and gives it a new home!
Now that we’re finally home, after 5 hours of driving and most of it in dense fog, I’m going to work on the swaps I signed up for!

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

3 thoughts on “The Vernita Rest Area Tangle

  1. I so love your idea of doing tiles and leaving them for someone to find. I hope you hear back from the people who found it and that its a positive thing in their lives. I may “steal” your idea and do this. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It’s a lot of fun. I haven’t heard from anyone yet, but I’m hoping I do. Are you on Facebook? If so, there’s a group called, Random Acts of Zentangle. Give it a try and see what happens!

      Like

Leave a Reply

