Posted in Art Journaling, Doodles, drawing (attempts), Miscellaneous, NaBloPoMo, Other Artsy Fartsy Stuff, Zentangle

There’s A Hole In The Ceiling!

Well, I haven’t Tangled for a while and while learning how to draw some things, I learned how to draw wood more accurately. So, here’s my version of a hole in the ceiling of a barn or some wooden building and a big bang on the outside. Or looking down a hole at a big bang 🙂 71 likes on Facebook, and that was before I shaded it! I’m a little proud of this!

image

What do you think? I tried the same type of thing a few months back, but I didn’t like the way it turned out. Here’s the old one…….

image

I’m thinking I like the new one better, but this could be a time warp or something! Suggestions please?

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

