Posted in family, Miscellaneous, NaBloPoMo

7 Years Ago At This Time….

7 years ago at this time, I was anxious as can be. I was scheduled to have my youngest noodle at 6am the next morning. My bag was packed, but I knew I was forgetting something. I couldn’t eat, nor was I supposed to. I just couldn’t wait for this baby! It was a horrible pregnancy. We had moved from my own duplex into a house that would fit all 4 noodles and us adults. It was a very nice house. We had a chalk board wall, and a magnetic wall. 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a nice sized laundry room, a family room, and a formal living room, along with a kitchen and an awesome three sided fireplace. Oh and a 2 car garage. At the time it was an awesome price for a rental. The people that were renting it out were a doctor and a dentist and the wife was pregnant. They had a son too. They thought they didn’t have enough room, so they moved into a bigger house. Silly people. So, Brady and Dakota shared a room, and Randi had her own room that she eventually shared with the new noodle, Colton. If my asshole ex hadn’t smashed my computer I would’ve had a picture of us when we were on our way to the hospital. Both of us were so happy and excited that we couldn’t sleep the whole night. We tried. We really did, but you know how it is. It was like the night before Christmas, or the night before the first day of school. So at about 5:30am on the 28th of December, we decided to just go on ahead and go into the hospital. They broke my water at 9:00am and gave me pitocin. The labor wasn’t going very fast.

The contractions were getting stronger so I asked for the epidural. My doctor had told me that as soon as I wanted it I could have it because it didn’t work when I had Dakota, my middle noodle. When I asked for it, the nurse said, “Aren’t you sure you don’t want to try the exercise ball first?” That nurse just about got a fist in her face :). You don’t ask someone whose about to have a baby if they want to go roll around on a big ball!

The anesthesiologist came in and had to try twice to get the epidural in. The first time all I felt was a shooting pain through my neck, head, and hands. It was the worst feeling of all time. The second time he got it in fine, but by that time I had already dilated to 7cm and the epidural didn’t work. Just like with middle Noodle it wouldn’t work 😦 My right leg was numb, once again, but that was it. Finally it came time to push and out came my beautiful baby boy, Colton. He was immediately given to me and I cried. It doesn’t matter how many babies you have. Meeting that little bean for the first time after carrying them for nine months is an unexplainable feeling.

He cried, and he was passed around from person to person. He was beautiful. Still is if you ask me 😉 So, tomorrow he turns 7. I won’t be able to see him, but after the new I received today, we’re going to have the party of the century soon! I will write another post about that.

I love this little boy with all of my heart, just as I do the rest of the kids. I have done so much for this little boy. When he turned one, he turned into a holy terror. He was developmentally delayed, and couldn’t talk. He was so angry that he would hit his head and bite himself and everything you could think of. I took him to two appointments a week. One for his speech therapy, and one for his anger. That was from the time he was one until he turned three. When he turned three he went to school.

He loved school, kind of. He would’ve rather sat at home and watched Spongebob, but for the most part he loved his teachers. I think he had a little crush on one of his teachers. They helped him so much. By the time it was time to start kindergarten, he was completely caught up and on schedule. They had to find a reason to keep him in the program for the last part of the year. Their reason was to teach him to tie his shoes 🙂 Funny stuff.

Anyways, I hope some day you will read this my little noodle. I love you so, so, so, much, and I can’t wait for you to get home. It’s going to be the best day of our lives.

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

