Posted in Arts and Crafts, Doodles, drawing (attempts), Miscellaneous

Jellyfish

About a week or so so I asked for suggestions on what I should draw next. I had a Pheonix bird on fire and jellyfish! Here’s the Phoenix bird, which was tricky to color in. Well Coloring it in was fine, but adding water was tricky! If you’ve read my Christmas list you’ll see I’m wanting a water color paint brush pen thing. It’ll be a lot easier to add water in those tiny spots! This was like the third painting I had done.

image
Phoenix Bird 12-3-14

And here’s one that a friend said looked like a bird farting!

image

And here is the beginning of the jellyfish! This is the third time I’ve started, and the past two times I started I ended up falling asleep while drawing, and that makes it so messy. This time I’ve stayed awake the entire time and I’m not going to sleep until it is finished!

image
One of the first I tried.
image
And the second I tried!
image
One of the first ones with some ink
image
The third abs FINAL ONE!

image

They just keep getting better and better, but I’m thinking they’re as good as they’re going to get 🙂 I will post an update as soon as I’m finished! It will be before Christmas, but that’s all I know! Love you all!
*UPDATE 12-11-14*

image

Ok, so third time wasn’t s charm for the jellyfish, but I think four will be! It was so hard getting my pens to write on top of the watercolor pencils. So I decided to just draw it all up and then color it in.  If that doesn’t work, then I’m sorry but no jellyfish. It’ll be time to move on 🙂

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

