Posted in Uncategorized

Enough

The Fickle Heartbeat

20140528-005905-3545383.jpg

Shared by Sherry Morgan

Enough
That’s all it is, just enough
Just want to wake up knowing that when he looks at me I’m enough
And maybe thats just it, maybe enough isn’t enough
I should want to be his everything, need all of him all the time but no
That wouldn’t be enough
For me it would be too much
I want to look in his eyes and know that who I am, the woman I am, the way I am, misunderstood at times, control freak on bad days, but sweet and caring most days
Is what he needs, he sees the good in me, changes me with his love and laidback kindness thats enough for me
I don’t need him to buy me riches, shower me with gold
I want to bask in the glow of his love
I want him to know that he’s needed
Want him…

View original post 175 more words

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

