Posted in Miscellaneous

Imma Slacker

I’ve totally been slacking on the NaBloPoMo and I feel horrible!!!! So, today I’m going to write at least two. This one is going to be an update on my wacky life, and the other one will be a prompt, because I think I liked the prompt for once. If it’s one I don’t like, I will just choose from a different list I have.

So, today was my first day at Michael’s! Yay! I work at a craft store!!! I had to be there yesterday at 10am for the interview, and I knew the girl that interviewed me! We went to Junior High together, and she remembered me. I felt flattered considering I didn’t remember her at first. She went by a different name in school. Anyways, so she did the background check yesterday and then told me to come in at 10am today! I did all the new hire stuff and started on the training. I forgot my glasses at the bf’s apartment, so it was a little difficult reading all the stuff. My head hurt by the time three hours had gone by.

I work again next Wednesday from 1pm to 5pm, and then I don’t know when again. I hope I work on Thanksgiving. It’s double time and a half, or some crazy stuff like that. I am a little tired right now! I got off work at 1pm and then came home to change into my interview outfit. Why you ask? Well I had an interview too! I have this little plan. I’m going to work myself to death, just so I can live comfortably and be able to provide for myself and my children, comfortably. So, Michaels is going to be my part-time, evenings and weekends job.

My interview went excellent. I scored higher than average on all of the testing, but of course I would!! I did score a little low in the 10 key, so I need to practice a bit and retake the test. Of course all of the jobs that are available right now you have to have faster 10 key than I did  😦

I have so much to do right now, I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed! I’m kinda glad I don’t have to work until next week, but it would be nice to have more than seven hours on my first paycheck. I might just spend it all there! It wouldn’t be hard to do! Actually I think I’m going to get my hair done first thing. My poor, poor hair 😦 It’s been neglected for far too long. It’s tri-colored right now. I hate it! It’s that ugly color that brunettes get from going lighter. That ugly auburn color. Yuck. I think I will just dye it all black. A black that looks a little purple too. That should be good. And I think I’m going to go back to bangs again too.

The CPS lady came out today, but she didn’t come in. I don’t know what she wanted, but I have a hunch. I’m glad I’ve been taking pictures of when I feed the boys. Now I have proof! My case has been closed, so there’s no reason she should be out here. I don’t wanna write about that evil witch, so I’m going to end this on a good note….

I finally have a job!!!! I didn’t tell anyone about it either! Only the most important people in my life, and then not even all of them. I didn’t tell my dad, just because my mind is so scattered and I forgot. That’s the only reason I didn’t tell people, and I have a little superstition. If I tell a lot of people that I might have gotten a job, then I end up not getting it. If I don’t say anything, then I end up getting it! It works!

Ok, I’m off to write a post about something. Maybe just a story. I don’t think I’ve written just a story yet. Logo

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

