Posted in Art Journaling, Arts and Crafts, Inktober, Zentangle

Inktober Numero Uno (Number One)

Good morning loveys. Today is October 6th and I just heard about it being “Inktober.” Create with ink! That’s so easy for me! So, here’s the first one of the month. You’re supposed to create one a day or five a month, or something like that. I’m going to do as many as I can in a month, instead of doing one daily. I’m not very fast.

Here is my little flower when I first started. I used a black Copic Multiliner A-2 set. These are Like the Multiliner SP except they are disposable. So, they’re comparable to the black Microns. I like these better than the Microns though. In my opinion they’re a lot darker and stay on the page better with the watercolors.

The beginning of my flower :)
The beginning of my flower 🙂

I didn’t plan this. I just started drawing that this is what happened. I’m not too upset about it! So after drawing lines and circles I decided to add a little color. I used an orange Micron, green Micron, pink Sharpie, and a yellow Sharpie. The yellow Sharpie over the pink Sharpie made it look orange but I added more orange with the Micron. Fun stuff!

With a little color
With a little color and some oopsies!

The next step was to add color to the background, so I used my General Kimberley’s water color pencils. I love these things! I don’t really like the look of colored pencils, and I don’t like the way they feel when you’re using them. The General’s are pretty smooth feeling though! I definitely want to get some more colors!

Pretty red flower with the colored pencil look background.
Pretty red flower with the colored pencil look background.

I used three different colors of blue to get the background look and a little water on a paintbrush. This is the fun part!

Here it is, mixed with water on a paintbrush.
Here it is, mixed with water on a paintbrush.

I still thought it needed more, so I started adding more circles, bigger than the ones on the plant. You can’t really see the ones on the plant unless you enlarge the picture. The last part was shading, and this is the end result! I do like this one 🙂 I think I’m only going to get better as I do each one of my “Inktober” projects. Maybe I’ll frame them and hang them in the hall. I’ve never framed anything I have drawn before.

Finished Product with shading.
Finished Product with shading.
Finished product without shading and with a little enhancement.
Finished product without shading and with a little enhancement.

That’s it for my first “Inktober” project. Now on to make the second…..
Thanks for stopping by!

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Inktober Numero Uno (Number One)

Leave a Reply

