Posted in Animals, Marley

The Terror of Tiny Town is sick.

Poor little guy. We woke up from a nap today and he was dead. He was still breathing, but was very floppy and out of it. His mouth was all wet.

Luckily Jeff had come home for a second, saw him and we sped off to the vet. Their Dr had already left so they sent us to the emergency vet clinic.

They wanted $400 just to look at him. Well we are poor and only have 1 major income coming in plus a little from me. Jeff had gotten paid today but had paid all the bills, so we didn’t have $400. We tried a few things and finally just agreed to take him home tonight.

On the way home he started moving a little and making noises. He’s been moving all over the place like he’s drunk. He’s finally laying on my chest with his warmie and Blankie.

Please put us in your thoughts, prayers, whatever it is you do. I don’t want to lose my little man.

image

I will update daily.  Thank you everyone!

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

2 thoughts on “The Terror of Tiny Town is sick.

    1. He’s had a few good days and a few bad. I was going to update this but got stuck doing something else. Yesterday was hard. He keeps growling at us. It’s horrible. He’s not my bouncy little snuggle bug anymore 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

