Posted in Arts and Crafts, Doodles, Mental Health, Other Artsy Fartsy Stuff, Shrinky Dinks, Zentangle

Just a rant today

I have to get this out and I know that the people who do read this will most likely already know, or not care one bit. I cannot stand my so called family!

From Urban Dictionary:
“sideline hater
A fake friend who secretly wishes you to fail at everything.
Since my friend Jon secretly wanted me to get my ass beat in a fight, he was being a sideline hater.”

This is how I feel my family feels about me. They’re always cheering me on, but cheering that I’ll do the wrong thing. Mostly so they have something to gossip about.

I divorced my family about 2 weeks ago. I told the princess, my sister, that she can have fun finding someone to do her job for her and get paid next to nothing for it. I told my mom I was done with the way she treats me and my children. We are never Good enough for her anymore. Ever since she moved to Ellensburg, which is about 1/2 hour away, she never has time for us. So I told her to go have fun with the prince and the princess.
I haven’t heard a word since. Well besides the nasty text from my sister telling me it’s not all about me! Hahaha no I forgot bitch. It’s all about you!

So from now on I’m going to start working on myself and getting better. It’s going to be hard and I’m going to have days where I just say fuck it all, but I won’t let this disease get me. It’s not going to disable me. I want to work again. I want to stay home and do my crafts all day too. Looks like I’m going to have to start finding a way to sell these crafts!

Ugh Ok I took a half an hour “break” to try to do something and to do some stuff for my 6 year old, and I don’t know how I’m going to be able to do this. I can’t even nail a freaking basket to the wall! Well I can, but when the towels get put in it the stupid thing falls down. I was going to have Jeff just do it when he gets home, but I’m just going to have him get me the nails I need. Mine must be too small. I am going to do this!
Then I was trying to figure out how to make my shrinky dinks lighter on the computer because everything says they will get much darker when you shrink them. Well how in the hell am I supposed to do that? I’m using Photoshop Lightroom. Maybe I should try another program and figure out how to decrease the opacity. I don’t know. Do any of you? Please help! I’m a perfectionist and don’t like to fail!

Ok enough for today. I have all these emotions going through me from wanting to cry because of my family and because I can’t nail a damn basket to the wall. I want to just give up on all art because I have so much stuff and don’t know what to do with it, I have become overwhelmed. So good bye for now! I promise my next post will be a “happy I did it! “Post 😉

Here’s all of the stuff I bought Sunday for my crafts.

image

The mixed media boards I’m  going to paint different colors, put some words on it that look like aged newsprint, and tangle my heart away. I have some boxes I want to paint and tangle too. I like the look of the wood through the tangles, but I hate how it kills my pen just to draw on the wood. So pretty paint it will be! There’s also a jewelry making kit in there so I can make some shrinky dink jewelery. There are 3 books that I’m going to order ASAP to get me going on that. But I bought some shrinky dink material for the printer to try it out on too. So that’s where all my money went this weekend! I gotta start selling stuff to keep up with my buying!

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Just a rant today

  1. I miss going on art shopping sprees. Looking forward to seeing what you create. I’m really sorry about the situation with your family. I’m one of eleven kids and it can get really rough sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow I thought I already replied to this! Thank you! I cannot even begin to think about being one of 11 children! That’s just crazy! I’m sure you want to just pull your hair out at times. I’m so sorry 😦 I did do some creating with the shrinky dinks, and I’ll be posting soon 🙂 Thanks for taking the time to read my little rant 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

