Posted in Doodles, Zentangle

Watch Out For That Hole!!!

image

I have finally finished it! 11x14in mixed media paper with copic multiliner sp pens and Sakura Pigma Micron pens. Both various sizes. I used an 8B Graphite pencil for shading.
I absolutely LOVED doing this drawing. I only used three patterns, but they’re the type I like. I call them patterns unless they are official tangles. Then I’ll call them tangles.
I had been stuck in a little rut for a while, so I went through all 100 Zentangle books I have. Not really 100, but if you ask my kids or boyfriend I have 99 too many ;).
I love doing 3d type drawings/tangles, so I wanted to do something that really popped. I came across a pattern in Sandy strewn Bartholomew’s book, “Totally Tangled, ” called Scraper. That is what the pattern is! The wood is drawn with wood grain, and the inside of the hole is a pattern called Afterglow. It is one of my favorite ones to do. You can find it at http://TanglePatterns.com.
This drawing reminds me of looking through a hole in the floor and getting dizzy. I get dizzy when I look down from tall Heights. It also reminds me of Alice in Wonderland. I haven’t seen that movie in a long time, and the hole was black with things floating around, but it still had the crazy effect like this does.
I showed a friend of mine the hole, and he asked me how much I wanted for it! So, I told him I would make him another one for free and if someone sees it and wants one then I’ll charge them a small fee. I did go through a few pens!
So now I’m going to end this and continue on with the next! I hope you like this as much as I do!

Author:

I love many things; my boys, recovery, painting, drawing, crocheting, knitting, and the list goes on. Recovery from PTSD and addiction. Acrylic and watercolor painting. Soft yarn, in neutral colors. This is my place to ramble and not have to hear the judgements of others. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

